pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: NANCY PARKER'S SPOOKY SPECULATIONS
By: Julia Lee
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £4.89
Discount:
30% off
You save: £2.10
ISBN 10: 0192746979
ISBN 13: 9780192746979
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 100 available
Publisher: OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS
Pub. date: 28 December, 2016
Pages: 256
Description: Nancy Parker, keen observer of human nature, is back! She has a great new job as general servant, but as the days darken Nancy begins to hear bumps in the night. These ghostly goings-on must be investigated, and who better to do it than Nancy and her old ally, Ella? But what dangers will they find as they delve deeper into the mystery?
Synopsis: Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It's great except for one thing - Nancy is convinced the house is haunted! Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. Together, Nancy and Ella set out to do some spooky snooping, and to uncover the mysteries of the Grange's cellars. But in doing so they make a few enemies, discover a few surprising secrets, and put themselves into a little more danger than they were bargaining for ...A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Oxford University Press
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Cool! (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
Jimmy Coates: Killer (Paperback)
By: Joe Craig
more details
The Journey (Paperback)
By: Kathryn Lasky
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Battle of the Beetles (Paperback)
By: M.G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
The Racehorse Who Disappeared (Hardback)
By: Clare Balding
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £8.02
more details
The Truth and Lies of Ella Black (Paperback)
By: Emily Barr
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Cream Buns and Crime (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes (Paperback)
By: Scott Cawthon, Kira Breed-Wrisley
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Paperback Oxford English Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This fully updated edition offers over 120,000 words, phrases, and definitions. It covers all the words you need for everyday use, carefully selected from the evidence of the Oxford English Corpus, a databank of 21st century English, containing over 2 billion words.The Factfinder centre section gives quick-reference entries on topics including famous people, countries, and science.
add to basket

New Title
The Chilbury Ladies' Choir
By: JENNIFER RYAN
The village of Chilbury in Kent is about to ring in some changes. This is a delightful novel of wartime gumption and village spirit that will make your heart sing out.
add to basket


30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
The Sun is also a Star
By: NICOLA YOON
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
add to basket

Dudley Book Award Shortlisted
Who Let the Gods Out?
By: MAZ EVANS
A shooting star crashes to earth and changes Elliot's life forever. The star is Virgo - a young Zodiac goddess on a mission. When the pair accidentally unleash the wicked death daemon Thanatos, they turn to the old Olympian gods for help. But after centuries of cushy retirement on earth, are Zeus and his crew up to the task?
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Thunderstruck
By: ALI SPARKES
After ten-year-old Theo and Alisha are struck by lightning, their lives change forever - they can see ghosts! It's amazing what several thousand volts skipping through your nervous system can do to you. But can the pair, together with their new ghostly friends, Doug and Lizzie, stop some sinister goings on at school before it's too late?
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket