pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
JACK AND JILL (Paperback)
(Alex Cross 3)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 21/09/2017
Detective Alex Cross is stretched to breaking point as two killers hit Washington. DC A controversial US Senator is found murdered in his Georgetown bed. On the other side of town, a beautiful littl...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Paperback)
By: Paula Hawkins
Black Swan
Published: 02/05/2016
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KINGRachel catch...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
I AM PILGRIM (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Corgi Books
Published: 01/04/2014
Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE DOLLS (Paperback)
BookShots
By: James Patterson
BookShots
Published: 21/09/2017
James Patterson's BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.The dolls are perfect lovers, perfect companions, perfect killers.Investigative reporter Lana Wallace has covered many crime...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £2.49
Our Price: £1.82
KILL OR BE KILLED (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
BookShots
Published: 25/01/2018
But after threatening to unleash violence on everyone involved in the case, the whole city is paralysed, and Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's Murder Club are caught in the eye of the storm.Th...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 955

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE FAMILY LAWYER (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 16/10/2017
THE FAMILY LAWYER with Robert Rotstein: Matthew Hovanes is living a parent's worst nightmare: his young daughter is accused of bullying another girl into suicide. Now, Dani Lawrence must decide if s...

27% off
In Stock: 947

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
CLEAN BREAK (Paperback)
By: Tammy Cohen
Black Swan
Published: 08/02/2018

27% off
In Stock: 856

List Price: £1.00
Our Price: £0.73
WHEN THE MUSIC'S OVER (Paperback)
DCI Banks 23
By: Peter Robinson
Hodder Paperback
Published: 30/05/2017
The Sunday Times Number One bestsellerThe new Sunday Times Number One bestselling DCI Banks book by Peter Robinson has the team investigating two highly contemporary crimes - each echoing and illumi...

27% off
In Stock: 777

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE WOMAN IN BLACK (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage
Published: 06/08/1998
Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Mrs Alice Drablow, the sole inhabitant of Eel Marsh House. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and myste...

27% off
In Stock: 770

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
NIGHT SCHOOL (Paperback)
(Jack Reacher 21)
By: Lee Child
Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random...
Published: 06/04/2017
It's just a voice plucked from the air: `The American wants a hundred million dollars'.In the morning they gave Reacher a medal, and in the afternoon they sent him back to school.Jack Reacher is fre...

27% off
In Stock: 768

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BLACK BOOK (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 28/12/2017
The son of Chicago's Chief of Detectives whose twin sister, Patti, also followed in their father's footsteps, Billy would give up everything for the job - including his life. But somehow Billy survi...

27% off
In Stock: 750

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
ORIGIN (Hardback)
(Robert Langdon Book 5)
By: Dan Brown
Bantam Press
Published: 03/10/2017
The spellbinding new Robert Langdon novel from the author of The Da Vinci Code. On a trail marked only by enigmatic symbols and elusive modern art, Langdon and Vidal uncover the clues that will brin...

27% off
In Stock: 708

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
EXILE (Paperback)
The explosive new action thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nomad
By: James Swallow
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 28/12/2017
MOVE OVER JASON BOURNE, MARC DANE IS HERE .Racing breathlessly from uncharted CIA prisons to the skyscrapers of Dubai, from stormbeaten oil rigs off the African coast to the ancient caverns beneath ...

27% off
In Stock: 708

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
MARKED FOR REVENGE (Paperback)
By: Emelie Schepp
HQ
Published: 14/12/2017
Swedish public prosecutor Jana Berzelius is back in the twisted second instalment of Emelie Schepp's award-winning series, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson.

27% off
In Stock: 696

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
FOR THOSE WHO KNOW THE ENDING (Paperback)
By: Malcolm MacKay
Pan Books
Published: 09/03/2017

27% off
In Stock: 673

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE PYRAMID OF MUD (Hardback)
By: Andrea Camilleri
Mantle
Published: 11/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 661

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
THE SNOWMAN (Paperback)
Harry Hole 7 (Film tie-in)
By: Jo Nesbo, Don Bartlett (Trans)
Vintage
Published: 02/10/2017
A boy wakes to find his mother missing, and in the garden, his mother's scarf - wrapped around the neck of a snowman. As Harry Hole and his team begin their investigation they discover that an alarm...

27% off
In Stock: 659

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SHADOWS (Paperback)
By: Paul Finch
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 14/07/2016
`A fast-paced, terrifying journey.' RACHEL ABBOTT `A born storyteller.' PETER JAMES The SUNDAY TIMES bestseller returns with the second book in the PC Lucy Clayburn series - a must...

27% off
In Stock: 632

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
CROSS THE LINE (Paperback)
(Alex Cross 24)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 02/10/2017
Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, DC. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city's police force scrambling for answers. Unde...

27% off
In Stock: 595

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Dudely Book Award Shortlisted
The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare
By: ZILLAH BETHELL
The answer to this will take Auden and Vivi on a thrilling journey of discovery as they seek to find out just what exactly Paragon is - and what link he has to Auden - and find that the truth is bigger and more wonderful than either of them could have imagined.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
The Sun is also a Star
By: NICOLA YOON
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Thunderstruck
By: ALI SPARKES
After ten-year-old Theo and Alisha are struck by lightning, their lives change forever - they can see ghosts! It's amazing what several thousand volts skipping through your nervous system can do to you. But can the pair, together with their new ghostly friends, Doug and Lizzie, stop some sinister goings on at school before it's too late?
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket